Giving Careers Education
HeartCode ACLS Provider

Overview:

HeartCode is a two-part program that blends self-directed, comprehensive e-learning via the Internet with a hands-on skills check off. 

Before you register for a HeartCode course, please be sure that your computer is compatible and able to launch the online course. Check compatibility now.

All HeartCode programs consist of two phases.

Completion of Part 1 (online course) is mandatory before taking Part 2 (skills check-off), and you must take Part 2 within 60 days of completing Part 1.   Please keep this in mind as you register for one of the Part 2 events listed below.  Also please allow us up to one business day to process your registration and email the confirmation letter and instructions.

Description of Part 1  (10 hours)
Learners complete an interactive, cognitive portion that includes ten realistic patient micro-simulation scenarios covering the ACLS algorithms, a team dynamics lesson, and access to AHA textbooks.

Description of Part 2  (30 minutes)
The hands-on skills validation session utilizes a voice-assisted manikin (VAM) system during regularly scheduled HeartCode Part 2 check off days. The skills check-off is a come-and-go event during the times listed below.

Audience: Healthcare Professionals
Duration: 8.00 hour(s)
Registration Options:
Cost per person
Employees
$150.00 - Base Price
Non-Employees
$200.00 - Base Price
Faculty:
Voice-assisted manikin sills check off

To register for one of the events listed below, click the Register link next to it.
DateLocationTime  
Tuesday, April 22, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Wednesday, April 30, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, May 06, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, May 20, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Wednesday, May 28, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, June 03, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, June 17, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Wednesday, June 25, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, July 01, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, July 15, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, July 29, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Wednesday, July 30, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, August 12, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, August 26, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Wednesday, August 27, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, September 09, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, September 23, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Wednesday, September 24, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, October 07, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, October 21, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Wednesday, October 29, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, November 04, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, November 18, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, December 02, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, December 16, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  
Tuesday, December 30, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab7:00 AM-3:00 PM   Register  

Accreditation Statement(s):
CME for HeartCode
The American Heart Association is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians. The American Heart Association designates this enduring material for a maxiumum of 9.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. Please note that ACCME/AMA offer Physician CME only to MDs and DOs.
ACPE for HeartCode
American Heart Association is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a provider of continuing pharmacy education. ACPE Credit: 10.0 contact Hours or 1 CEU Universal Program Number 0256-0000-11-647-H01-P.
CNE for HeartCode
The American Heart Association is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation. The maximum number of hours awarded for this CE activity is 9.75 contact hours.
EMS for ACLS
This continuing education activity is approved by the American Heart Association, an organization accredited by the Continuing Education Coordinating Board for Emergency Medical Services (CECBEMS), for 10.25 Advanced CEHs, activity number 11-AMHA-F3-0123