Giving Careers Education
Heartsaver CPR AED - Classroom

Overview:
This course is for anyone with limited or no medical training who needs a course completion card in CPR and AED use to meet job, regulatory or other requirements.

Heartsaver CPR AED is a classroom-based course utilizing AHA instructors and videos, with skills practice and validation. This course will cover adult and child CPR and AED use, infant CPR, and child and infant choking. 

Heartsaver CPR AED Student Workbook with Adult and Child/Infant Reminder Cards are included in the price of the course.

Upon completion of this course, students receive an American Heart Association Heartsaver CPR AED Course Completion Card that is valid for two years.
Audience: Community, Coaches, Parents/Caregivers, Physical Education Teachers, Students
Duration: 3.50 hour(s)
Registration Options:
Cost per person
Employees
$30.00 - Base Price
Non-Employees
$50.00 - Base Price
Faculty:
AHA Instructors

To register for one of the events listed below, click the Register link next to it.
DateLocationTime  
Friday, May 09, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   class is full  
Monday, May 19, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register  
Friday, June 13, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register  
Monday, June 16, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register  
Friday, July 11, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register  
Monday, July 21, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register  
Friday, August 08, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register  
Monday, August 18, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register  
Friday, September 12, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register  
Monday, September 15, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register  
Friday, October 10, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register  
Monday, October 20, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register  
Friday, November 14, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register  
Friday, November 21, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register  
Friday, December 12, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register  
Monday, December 15, 2014Medical Center Simulation Lab9:00 AM-12:30 PM   Register